Check out this interview from the blog of Praise 104.1 on Denzel Washington’s opening up about Christian values and his walk!

Praise 104.1

Denzel Washington opened up about his Christian values in an interview with GQ magazine. He says he  makes sure to read his Bible every day.

“I read from the Bible every day, and I read my Daily Word, I read something great yesterday. It said, ‘Don’t aspire to make a living. Aspire to make a difference.’”

The Christian actor also told the publication about his experience with feeling the Holy Spirit during a service at the West Angeles Church of God in Christ.

“That was thirty years ago, at the church I still attend. The minister was preaching, ‘Just let it go.’ I said, ‘I’m going to go with it.”It was too intense. It almost drove me away,” Washington said. “I called my mother, and she said I was being filled with the Holy Spirit. I was like, ‘Does that mean I can never have wine again?”

Denzel has been…

View original post 153 more words

One thought on “”

Leave a Reply

